PHONE 281-556-6889

Follow us  Facebook Twitter Google Plus LinkedIn YouTube Instagram Pinterest

Mango Punch! Reviews
 

 

My wife and I had Mango Punch perform at our wedding this summer. Coming from a Hispanic background and marrying into an irish catholic family, we needed the best of both worlds for Spanish and English music. Mango Punch was the only band who fit the bill and far exceeded our expectations. All of our guests specifically mentioned how impressed they were with the balance and seamlessness of transitioning between Spanish and English music. Everyone raved about how awesome the band was and how they livened the party! Walter was so engaging and made sure everyone was having fun. They even got family members that we had never seen dance out on the dance floor. They were even so accommodating as to let my dad sing a couple songs with the band. (Sort of a family tradition of ours.) I would recommend Mango Punch to anyone who is looking for a fun, lively, and entertaining band who plays awesome music. Especially if you're needed someone bilingual! Thank you Walter and the band for making our night so special, fun and an overwhelming success! Wish we could relive it all over again!

Guillermo Romero
June 2016

 

Walter Suhr and his band Mango Punch did an amazing show for my husbands 50th birthday at House of Blues! Walter was very involved with the planning and set up and worked with the venue on lighting, sound and set-up so that everything was perfect that night! We had guests ranging from 9 years to 80 years and everyone danced and enjoyed it! Walter gets out onto the dance floor with the guests and really gets the party going. Even folks who don't dance ended up dancing and singing all night. Walter even helped us perform and plan a Flash Mob dance to Uptown Funk for a special birthday surprise. Walter and his manager Susana were easy to work with - always available and it was perfect. I would highly recommend them for any celebration!

Christine Hollenberg
(50 th birthday celebration)
January 2016

 

We had Mango Punch performing at our wedding recently, and I couldn't be happier with their fantastic performance. Walter is such a nice and friendly guy, he truly wants to make it perfect and involve every guest. All of our guests, Russian, Mexican and American, said how great was the band. We had a very mixed crowd of different ages and cultures, but they all loved Mango Punch!

Anastasia Lukina
(Russian/Mexican-American wedding)
May 2016

 

Mango Punch was amazing and possibly the best part of the wedding reception! I had seen them perform 5 years ago at another wedding and I always kept them in mind for my future wedding. So I was incredibly excited to find out that they were available for our wedding and couldn't wait to see them again! People danced all night and the band kept everyone's energy up till the end! We received so many comments from our guests both that night as well as in the week's following the wedding because everyone was very impressed with Mango Punch. They made our night super special and so fun! We highly recommend them!

Dianna Montoya and Thomas Freeman
January 9, 2016

 

Mango Punch gets 5/5 stars from me--they were easy to work with and followed my requirements perfectly! I was planning a 25th anniversary reception for my company in Houston, but because we're based in California I had no idea who to book for our band. The venue recommended the band to me and I'm so glad they did! Walter was responsive and respectful. I had asked the band to play more classic/oldies type songs because of our crowd...but then once the party got started (and people started drinking), the dance floor got more and more popular. Mango Punch adapted perfectly and adjusted the music accordingly. They played songs they knew I would be ok with but started doing the more fun, playful type of song since people were dancing. I was really impressed by their show. Everyone had a blast! I would recommend Walter and Mango Punch because their music is good, they were a fun band to have at our party, and they listened to what I needed and followed accordingly. They were also punctual, and were flexible when I had to interrupt them so our president could give a speech. If I'm ever back in Houston and need a band, they will definitely be my go-to!

Jill Margulies
Corwin Press
March 22 2015 

 

Mango Punch! was the ideal band for our event - they read the mood of the party and adjusted their song tracks accordingly. Walter and his bandmates are the utmost professionals - courteous and responsive. A little on the pricy side but worth every penny. Highly recommend them!

Anne Whitlock
Engagement Party
January 31, 2015

 

Wonderful entertainment! All of our guests raved about Walter Suhr and the rest of Mango Punch and about what fun they had dancing to Mango Punch's music. Highly recommend!

Jonathan Bickham
January 24, 2015

 

Brides/Grooms Look no further! If you want your party to have the absolute best entertainment then Mango Punch is sure to deliver. Walter Suhr (band leader) went above and beyond to meet our expectations. We met with him to discuss our music preferences and he made us feel very comfortable and was able to play the exact songs we wanted to hear. I cannot express with words how happy we are to have had such great and talented musicians on stage on our big day. I really loved the variety of music!! Not a single dull moment! Everyone was on that dance floor! Walter even makes the perfect MC! More importantly they are PROFESSIONALS!! So if you want your wedding to be the talk of the town you need to have MANGO PUNCH!

Lorena Gómez
Feb 14, 2015

 

This was The most fun and entertaining band I've seen. I was so lucky to have them at my engagement party. We never stopped dancing and Walter was so engaging and wonderful at getting the crowd involved. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Mango Punch!! 10 stars!

Christina Sanborn:
Engagement Party
November 29, 2014

 

We had Mango Punch for a black tie gala in March of 2014. As always, they were FABULOUS to work with. Walter and his team met us before to talk about our playlist, expectations and other details. They did a wonderful job of engaging the audience, and their music and vibe is just spectacular! Mango Punch played at my wedding and both of my siblings' weddings. Can't wait for another party so we can dance to fun music of Mango Punch!

Dana Yudovich
Gala
March 2014 

 

Mango Punch made my son's wedding a spectacular event. They kept our guests dancing from the time they started until they played their last song. Walter Suhr is awesome is engaging the guests in some of his dance music. Mango Punch's performance is par excellence.

Charlie Buhay
January 11, 2014

 

Our family just loves Mango Punch! Walter's music is fun and engaging. He and his crew know how to engage a crowd and get everyone moving and dancing. They work with you in picking out the music you want for your party and they even learned new songs at our request! Mango Punch is number one in town for good tunes and good times! Very professional. We highly recommend Mango Punch!

Denise Yudovich
November 13, 2013

 

We knew the moment we started planning our wedding that we wanted Mango Punch to perform at our reception. We have been fans of the band for a long time and they provide such a great variety of music; we had so many guests and people were dancing all night long! Walter was great to work with and had all of our music prepared and played some special requests. The band was all set up by the time we arrived and helped keep the flow going all night long even through the breaks. Our wedding was a year and a half ago and people still tell how much fun they had and how much they enjoyed the band! We would highly recommend Mango Punch for any wedding, company event, fundraising event, etc... they definitely keep the party going!

Danielle Vallejo-Baucum
August 24, 2013 

 

Walter and Mango Punch made our wedding day so fun and memorable. Almost 7 months later, people are still talking about how much fun our wedding was and what a great party it was. I will never never forget what a good time it was, and so much of that credit goes to Walter and the band. First off, let me say that Walter was very flexible in meeting with us and discussing what music we wanted at our wedding. My family is South American and my husband's family is from Louisiana and Georgia so we knew we needed a good mix of everything. Mango Punch really did it all for us! Definitely was worth the money to have a fantastic band at our reception. I can't think about the band without a big smile on my face and we are fans for life! Our day would not have been the same without them. Thank you guys so much!!

Nicole Capriles-Nelms
February 18, 2012

 

Mango Punch really made my wedding night fun and really engaged all my guests. I would recommed this band to anyone who is looking for a professional band who knows how to make any occasion fun!

Marissa Fernández
November 5, 2011

 

Mango Punch is the best in town, they are the life of the party, the music is always right on, fun, amazing and very reliable and professional. I would recommend Mango Punch for a Wedding, Corporate event, any event he bring his talent, his contagious smile and his genuine self. Good business person and incredible musician, We have been his fans for over 20 years.

Mayte Sera Weitzman
October 23, 1994

 

Mango Punch WEDDINGWIRE Reviews

 

Mango Punch THE KNOT Reviews 

Some of our Clients

  • Housto Corporate Event Bands AAMA
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Baker Huges
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Baylor
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands CELH
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Casa Argentina De Houston
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Chevron
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands City Of Conroe
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands City Of Houston
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands City Of Perland
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands City Of Rosenberg
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands City Of Sugarland
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Cordua Restaurants
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Exxon Mobil
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Goya
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands HHCC
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Hess
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Houston Dynamo
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Houston Rockets
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Houston Rodeo
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Landrys
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Lopez Negrete
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands MD Anderson
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Mexican Institute Of Greater Houston
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Microsoft
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands NASA
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands National Oil Well Varco
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Rivers Oaks Country Club
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Schulemberg
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands St Agnes Academy
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Super Bowl XXXVIII
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands TABE
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Tenaris
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Texas Children Hospital
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands The Amty School
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands Unilever
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands University Of Houston
  • Housto Corporate Event Bands University Of St Thomas

    follow us  Facebook Twitter Google Plus LinkedIn YouTube Instagram Pinterest